No login required – how does ftrack connect know who I am?

ftracker-Isa

Ftrack Connect launches and immediately says I lack permissions.  It did not ask me to login with my ftrack account. 

Without logging in it knows my company
Yet the link knows what company I am connecting with.
This seems improperly insecure.  I should be logging in to ftrack here.  Are you using my browser?  I logged out of ftrack in the browser.  Nope, it knows what company.  How?  It should not know.  I am a freelancer.  What if three of my clients want to use ftrack and ftrack connect?  I should be logging in to each one of them explicitly.

And who am I?
The first time launch warning knows my company.  I assume it knows who I am, but it does not acknowledge me by name.  Once it knows my company and who I am, the FIRST feedback should be to acknowledge me and my company by name.

This is, IMO, a NRFFR issue *not ready for full release

It is COOL that ftrack knows something without my logging in.  So if you want to keep this, err, feature, please confirm who I am and what company ftrack (if I have multiple).  I believe I signed up for a trial account so I thought I had two user identities.  In that case it should let me know 

connecting as user at company
Or connect as
     user B at companyB
     user C at companyC

Hi Isa, 

Thanks for reporting this, the team have reached out to you on a separate thread to address all of your raised issues, however just posting here for visibility on the community.

In this instance, regarding how ftrack connect stores it's sessions I'd be happy to explain how we do this: