Allocating users as job resources
1 1

3 posts in this topic

Hello,

 

I was wondering if there was a way to allocate certain users to a job, thereby giving them access to the job but restricting seeing all other users.

For instance, at the start of a job I want to assign users to the job to access it rather than a specific task.  This let's me assign leads first so that they may setup tasks for themselves and other artists.  At the same time this would limit all the other hundred users from showing up in task assignment drop downs. 

I guess simply put I want to just add a list of users to a job that are booked only to that job and task from there.

 

Thanks,

JV

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi,

 

I totally second this.

It would be a huge help, if only the resources assigned to a project would appear when working with the team planner page. Right now I have the whole company there to choose from....

Or is there a way to restrict this upfront which I have just missed?

 

Best,

Annika

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi,

 

Currently there's no way but these questions comes very timely. We've just started looking at solving this problem and we'll introduce a way to organise users in groups or teams.

 

We'd love all feedback we can get on this so we'll get back to you shortly.

 

Thanks,

Mattias

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
1 1