Undo !
2 2

7 posts in this topic

Lets say our admin deleted a complete folder instead of only one tast, is there a way to undo that mystake? Undo or history of action seems to us absolutely necessary. Being admin doesn't protect you from mystakes. :)

 

Mathieu.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It is not something we have on the roadmap right now but I will make sure we have a proper feature request for it. 

 

 

 

Lets say our admin deleted a complete folder instead of only one tast, is there a way to undo that mystake? Undo or history of action seems to us absolutely necessary. Being admin doesn't protect you from mystakes. 

 

When you say folder you mean a folder item in ftrack? 

 

When this happens by mistake is it completely unintentional, like clicking the wrong buttons? Or is it more that you changed your mind / or mixed up the names of what you intended to delete? 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Sorry for reviving an old thread but an Undo feature is pretty high on my studio's list of feature requests. We sometimes run into an issue where our workers delete a task when they actually meant to delete a version or vice versa. A simple way to revert the past operation would be great.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
2 2