task status change in version view buggy
1 1

5 posts in this topic

ftrack provides in the version view to change the status of the version and of the related task.

By changing the status of the version ftrack is saving the new status

By changing the ststus in the same view of the task status, ftrack is first saving it and then re switching to the old status.

In the Activities of the task the last activity is the change of the status, but there is no info from ftrack that he change the status back.

e.g. I have on activities the new status changed to "Client Approved" and the status still (again) on "Sent to client"

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yes, we have. But as I understand the event system from ftrack, the event is emitted after the change has been done. This means it should appear in the activities.
E.g. the activity of our "ftrack" user which is changing the status back if the user is not allowed.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi Luigi, that is correct.

The previous behaviour of ftrack was to aggregate a lot changes under one entry, but that has now changed so all changes should be displayed.

Could you record a video of this behaviour and open a support-case for this?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
1 1