Possible to configure what the launchpad displays to users?
3 3

6 posts in this topic

Hi everyone,

 

I've been customizing the launchpad to work with our studio's specific needs. Is there a way to disable the webview displaying its "Browse all" option? It's important for default users to be unable to view data for projects they aren't assigned to, and it seems that "Browse all" allows them to see shot and task information for all projects.

 

Kat

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi Katalina,

 

This is actually a bug, I have added a ticket for it to have it fixed in our next release. Users should only be allowed to see shot and task information they have permission to see on that tab.

 

I have added a feature request ticket for disabling the "Browse all" tab.

 

Thank you for making us aware of this.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi guys. I'll make a note of this. However, this will be possible in the Connect app which will gradually replace the launchpad (will be a blog post about this soon). The first version of Connect will be included in the release of ftrack 3.0.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
3 3